25 - 29 May

Day 2

34 € plein tarif
29 € tarif réduit
Fagor-Brandt factories
65 Rue Challemel-Lacour
Lyon 7th
Thursday 26 May
16.00—00.00

In 2022, Nuits Sonores will strengthen its daytime identity and programming over the course of four long days on the industrial site of the former Fagor-Brandt factories, a venue that has been synonymous with the festival since 2017. The four Days present us with a new opportunity to rethink the layout of the site and to rebuild the festival experience around three very different stages: the main stage (for concerts and live sets), a second stage (for hybrid performances and 360° video projections), and a soundsystem serving as an urban dancefloor.

What to expect?

Heavily influenced by the pop revival, the performances programmed for the second day stand out for their singularity and aesthetic diversity.
The main stage, a celebration of diverse youth cultures from all over Europe, is committed to showcasing the music of tomorrow while remaining true to its roots; look no further than QuinzeQuinze, who use Mauritian polyrhythms to create a polished cosmic pop sound. The same is also true of Nu Genea, who draw on their Neapolitan origins to shape increasingly complex boogie and electronic disco music, and of the Belgian-Congolese Lous and the Yakuza, an unapologetically pop-oriented artist from the Low Countries whose music explores her own personal history. The same stage will also be graced by Folamour, crown prince of French house music.

Other noteworthy appearances on this second day include the long-awaited return of Australian electronic heavyweight Mall Grab, who continues to promote up-and-coming talents like LB a.k.a. LABAT (performing on the same stage). An architect of a sound shaped by supersonic techno, breakbeat and pop, the supernova that is VTSS will also be on hand to round off this second day.

All Nuits sonores venues are accessible to people with disabilities.

Single tickets and Pass Days currently available for purchase.

25 - 29 mai

Day 2

34 € plein tarif
29 € tarif réduit
Anciennes usines Fagor-Brandt
65 Rue Challemel-Lacour
Lyon 7e
jeudi 26 mai
16.00—00.00

En 2022, Nuits sonores renforce sa programmation et son ancrage diurnes en s’installant quatre grandes journées durant, sur le site industriel des Anciennes usines Fagor-Brandt, devenu, depuis 2017, le lieu phare du festival. Ces quatre Days seront l’occasion de repenser une nouvelle fois l’implantation du site, de réinventer des parcours autour de trois scènes aux identités marquées : concert et live pour la principale, performances hybrides et vidéo à 360° pour une autre, et enfin un soundsystem en guise de dancefloor urbain.

À quoi s'attendre ?

Beaucoup de singularités et de diversités esthétiques accompagnent les performances en vue pour cette deuxième journée, qui émanent d’un fort ascendant autour du renouveau de la pop.

La scène principale, qui a en toile de fond une jeunesse européenne métissée, s’engage à façonner la musique de demain, tout en restant tournée vers ses racines ; à l’image de QuinzeQuinze, qui recourent à l’utilisation de polyrythmies mauriciennes avec une pop assez léchée et cosmique. C’est aussi le cas de Nu Genea qui puisent dans leurs origines napolitaines pour concevoir un boogie et un disco électronique toujours plus travaillé, mais également de la belgo-congolaise Lous and the Yakuza, artiste pop affirmée du plat pays, qui se plonge dans son histoire personnelle. Sur cette même scène, il faudra aussi bien sûr noter la présence du prince de la house française : Folamour.

À signaler également sur cette deuxième journée, le grand retour du fer de lance de la scène électronique australienne, Mall Grab qui continue de mettre en avant des nouveaux talents, à l’instar de LB aka LABAT présent sur la même scène. La supernova VTSS, adepte d’une techno supersonique, breakée et pop, sera elle au rendez-vous pour parachever cette deuxième journée.

Tous les sites principaux de Nuits sonores 2022 sont accessibles aux personnes en situation de handicap.

Billets à l'unité et Pass Days actuellement disponibles à la vente.